International Society of Travel Medicine
Office hours: Monday - Friday, 9.00 - 17.00 EDT (UTC-04)

March 2016

March 2016 Issue (PDF format)


  • The Editor's Note: Onward!, Christopher Van Tilburg, Travel Medicine News Editor
  • President's Message: Zika News, Annelies Wilder-Smith, President, ISTM
  • RCISTM7: The Count-down Begins
  • Secretary-Treasurer's Report, Peter A. Leggat, ISTM Secretary-Treasurer
  • Research Awards, Martin Grobusch, Research Awards Committee Chair
  • CISTM15: Call for Proposals
  • Society News: ISTM 2015-2016 Fellows Class, Charles Ericsson, Special Recognition Committee Chair
  • Upcoming Meetings
  • Travel Medicine Review and Update Course, Elizabeth Barnett, Chair, Nancy Piper Jenks, Co-Chair
  • CTH® Exam, Kenneth Dardick, Examination Committee Chair
  • Travel Talk: Seeking Answers on Zika, Nancy Pietroski, Travel Medicine News Associate Editor
  • News From the Secretariat: Members Engaging on ISTM Committees, Diane Nickolson, ISTM Executive Director
  • Geosentinel, David Hamer, GeoSentinel Principal Investigator
  • Professional Groups
    • Nursing, Carolyn Driver, NPG Chair
    • Pharmacy, Lee Baker, PPG Chair-Elect
  • Ask The Experts, Debra Stoner, Travel Medicine News Associate Editor
  • Listserv Rules