Committee Members

The ISTM greatly appreciates the contributions of time and expertise provided by the following people to the 13th Conference of the International Society of Travel Medicine.

CISTM13 Scientific Committee

Chair: Mary E. Wilson, Washington, DC, United States
Co-Chair: Leo G. Visser, Leiden, The Netherlands
Associate Chairs: Blaise Genton, Lausanne, Switzerland
Christina Greenaway, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Members: Elizabeth Barnett, Boston, MA, United States
Michele Barry, Stanford, CA, United States
John Bosch, Terneuzen, The Netherlands
John Christenson, Indianapolis, IN, United States
Valerie d'Acremont, Basel, Switzerland
Carolyn Driver, Cheshire, England, United Kingdom
Larry Goodyer, Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Martin Grobusch, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Eyal Leshem, Ramat Gan, Israel
Michael Libman, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Poh Lian Lim, Singapore
Anne McCarthy, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Marc Mendelson, Cape Town, South Africa
Philippe Parola, Marseille, France
Watcharapong Piyaphanee, Bangkok, Thailand
Edward T. Ryan, Boston, MA, United States
Nohoko Sato, Tokyo, Japan
Marc Shaw, Auckland, New Zealand
Heli Siikamaki, Helsinski, Finland
Hilary Simons, Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
William Stauffer, St. Paul, MN, United States
Perry J.J. van Genderen, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

CISTM13 Local Organizing Committee

Chair: Gerard JB Sonder, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Members: Peter de Beer, Maastricht, The Netherlands
John Bosch, Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Steven Callens, Gent, Belgium
Perry van Genderen, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Alfons Van Gompel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Christian Hoebe, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Michiel Laaper, Sittard, The Netherlands
Yves Van Laethem, Brussels, Belgium
Philippe Leonard, Luik, Belgium
Pieter van Thiel, Amsterdam, The Netherlands


President: Fiona Genasi, United Kingdom
President-Elect: David R. Shlim, United States of America
Past-President: Alan J. Magill, United States of America
Counselors: Francesco Castelli, Italy
Lin H. Chen, United States of America
Karin Leder, Australia
Annelies Wilder-Smith, Singapore
Secretary/Treasurer: David O. Freedman, United States of America
Executive Director: Diane L. Nickolson, United States of America