International Society of Travel Medicine
Office hours: Monday - Friday, 9.00 - 17.00 EDT (UTC-04)

CISTM18 Organisation

The ISTM greatly appreciates the contributions of time and expertise provided by the following people to the 18th Conference of the International Society of Travel Medicine.

Dawn of a New Era in Travel Medicine

Scientific Program Committee

Chair: David Hamer, United States of America
Co-Chair: Eric Caumes, France
Camilla Rothe, Germany
Associate Chairs: Colleen Lau, Australia
Miguel Cabada, United States of America and Peru
Members: To be decided

Top of page

CISTM18 Local Organizing Committee

Chair: Christoph Hatz
Members: Andrea Farnham
Blaise Genton
Sabine Haller
Esther Kuenzli
Andrea Neumayr
Daniel Paris
Cornelia Saehelin-Fux
Robert Steffen
Juerg Utzinger


Top of page

ISTM Officers and Executive Board

President: Peter Leggat, Australia
President-Elect: Gerard Flaherty, Ireland
Past-President: Lin Chen, United States of America
Counsellors: Rebecca Acosta, United States of America
Hilmir Asgeirsson, Sweden
Francesca Norman, Spain
Jenny Visser, New Zealand
Secretary/Treasurer: Michael Jones, United Kingdom
Executive Director: Jodi L. Metzgar, United States of America

Top of page

ISTM Secretariat

Executive Director: Jodi L. Metzgar
Finance Manager: Elena Axelrod
Marketing Coordinator: Whitney Alexander
GeoSentinel Data and Network Coordinator: Hannah Emetulu
GeoSentinel Program Manager: Aisha Rizwan
Program Coordinator: Carol Tinnie