Loading Events

« All Events


cistm19 logo fnl 4c


CISTM19 Theme:

“Expanding the Horizons of Travel Medicine”

11-15 May, 2025
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America

Welcome to the CISTM19

CISTM19 ISTM President

nuig ger flaherty photograph by aengus mcmahon

Gerard Flaherty, Ireland


eric caumes

Eric Caumes, France


susan mclellan

Susan McLellan, United States


The ISTM greatly appreciates the contributions of time and expertise provided by the following people to the 19th Conference of the International Society of Travel Medicine.

CISTM19: Expanding the Horizons of Travel Medicine

Scientific Program Committee

Chair:Eric Caumes, France
Co-Chair:Colleen Lau, Australia
Associate Chairs:Kristina Angelo, United States of America
Miguel Cabada, United States of America and Peru
Watcharapong Piyaphanee, Thailand
SPC Committee Members:Alfonso Rodriguez Morales, Colombia
Androula Pavli, Greece
Bhawana Amatya, Nepal
Carsten Schade-Larsen, Denmark
Candance McAlester, United States
Charles Tarimo, Tanzania
Claire Wong, New Zealand
David Hamer, United States
Deborah Mills, Australia
Derek Evans, United Kingdom
Eric Halsey, United States
Eyal Leshem, Israel
Francesca Norman, Spain
Jan Fehr, Switzerland
Jasper Chan, Hong Kong
Karin Leder, Australia
Luis Furuya-Kanamori, Australia
Made Wijaya, Indonesia
Marc Shaw, New Zealand
Martin Haditsch, Austria
Melinda Tanabe, United States
Naomi Aronson, United States
Olivier Aoun, France
Oula Itani, France
Peter Felkai, Hungary
Ralph Huits, The Netherlands
Richard Dawood, United Kingdom
Sophie Schneitler, Germany
Stefan Hagmann, United States
Stephen Vaughan, Canada
Sue Ann McDevitt, United States
Terezinha Marta Castineiras, Brazil
Vanessa Field, United Kingdom

CISTM19 Local Organizing Committee

Chair:Susan McLellan, United States of America
Co-Chair:James Diaz, United States of America
Members:Charlie Ericsson, United States of America
Dahlene Fusco, United States of America
Obi Nnedu, United States of America
John Schieffelin, United States of America
Margarita (Maggie) Silio, United States of America
Crystal Zheng, United States of America
Phyllis Kozarsky, United States of America
Jeffrey Percak, United States of America
Nicholas Van Sickels, United Kingdom